DUI Penalties in North Alabama

Penalties for DUI Charges

DUI Lawyers | Crumbley, Blackwell, Wisda & Associates, P.C.

If you have been charged with DUI in Huntsville, Athens, or North Alabama you could be facing serious consequences. Drivers who are convicted of operating a vehicle with a blood alcohol content (BAC) in excess of 0.08% may be incarcerated, fined, and more.

At Crumbley, Blackwell, Wisda & Associates, P.C. our dedicated DUI lawyers work effortlessly to ensure that your rights and best interests remain protected. We are well equipped and well prepared to defend any DUI case in North Alabama. Our award winning team of DUI attorneys have thousands of satisfied clients and have earned many awardsBefore you lose your license, contact an experienced DUI attorney at our Huntsville or Athens location by calling (256) 539-4464 or completing a free case evaluation form.

DUI Penalties in Alabama

First DUI Offense

(Misdemeanor)

  • Up to 1 year in jail
  • Fines between $600 and $1,200
  • Alabama Driver's license suspension for 90 Days
  • DUI treatment program

Second DUI Offense

(Misdemeanor)

  • 5 days to 1 year in jail
  • Fines between $1,100 and $5,100
  • Alabama Driver's license suspension for 1 year or community service for at least 30 days
  • DUI treatment program

Third DUI Offense

(Misdemeanor)

  • 60 days to 1 year in jail
  • Fines between $2,100 and $10,000
  • Alabama driver's license suspension for 3 years
  • DUI treatment program

Fourth DUI Offense

(Class C Felony)

  • 1 to 10 years in jail
  • Fines between $4,100 and $10,100
  • Alabama driver's license suspension for 5 years
  • DUI treatment program

Chemical Test Refusal in Alabama DUI Cases

According to the implied consent laws in Alabama, there are DUI related penalties for refusing a breathalyzer, blood, or urine test. A first refusal will result in a 90 day suspension of your drivers license. A second or third offense increases suspension for 1 year. You may have the opportunity to get your driver's license back until your case is heard in a DMV Hearing. You have only 10 days to request a DMV hearing, it is important that you retain an experienced DUI lawyer as quickly as you can after a DUI arrest.

We have thousands of satisfied clients, and offer free DUI consultations!

Obtain legal guidance from our experienced team of lawyers. They have nearly 50 years of combined legal experience defending DUI charges across Huntsville, Athens, and surrounding communities in North Alabama. Our DUI attorneys understand what needs to be done to protect your rights and best interests. We make ourselves readily available to you at all times and prioritize your case! Call our Huntsville or Athens office today at (256) 539-4464 or complete an online case evaluation to schedule your free consultation with an experienced and trusted DUI Lawyer from our team!

Website By Rocket Town Media